first_imgGreyhound racing fans from throughout the North West and further afield are expected to attend a grand Gala Night of Racing being run Brandywell Stadium in Derry this Thursday night when prizemoney totalling almost £8,000 will be up for grabs.With races ranging from sprints to the marathon 720 yards, there are no less than seven Sweepstake finals and four open races down for decision on an 11 race card.Runners (in trap order) are: Managers Select Sprint Final: 1 Sticky Yee 2 Finnside Bolt. 3 Lislea Blaze 4 Hung Jury. 5 Cushie Willow 6 Lord Ben.Gatillo Kennels 500: 1 Donford Jane 2 Leahs Rocket 3 Kingsmoss Pixie 4 Pretty Jockey 5 Oghill Revenge 6 Black Emerald.Track Bookmakers 500: 1 Beaming Impact 2 Muckross Pat 3 Local Whitesocks 4 Boherash Hawk 5 Rampant Razzle 6 Baltovin Billy.John Long Memorial 500 (sponsored by family of the late John Long and the Track Lotto): 1 Whiterock Diva 2 Inishowen Queen 3 Make A Move 4 Farley Rumble 5 Glenside Sky 6 Global Club. Bill McKinney Memorial 500 (sponsored by the family of the late Bill McKinney and Track Lotto): 1 Hightown Hill 2 Conors Talent 3 Ardnasool Kagawa 4 Rileys Choice 5 Rockview Wood 6 Canaska Miner.Billy and Sheila Quigley Memorial 525 (sponsored by the family of the late Billy and Sheila Quigley and Track Lotto): 1 Leave It Be 2 Corrin Gooch 3 Leahs Sparkey 4 Mark Street Lass 5 Whoop Whoop 6 Mineola Fred.Benny Barrett Memorial Sprint (sponsored by Patrick Barrett and Track Lotto): 1 Coldwater Aoife 2 Doonadoir 3 Gortkelly Blake 4 Portnagee Colm 5 Oghill Hack 6 Doodinthehood.Agnes and Sandy Close Open 720: 1 Turbine Tulip 2 Serious Impact 3 Ballyfidora Golf 4 Hi Dibbles 5 Total Motion 6 Do It Kim.Brendan Duffy Open 500: 1 Drumcrow Barack 2 Droopys Gerry 3 Droopys Navas 4 Yorkshire Mafia 5 Blenheim Tricks 6 Locnamon Royal. Des Gilroy. Sheepwalk Kennels Open 500: 1 Picky Sue 2 Balaclava Barry 3 Smurfing Oddball 4 Skerries Harp 5 Marfield Luis 6 Fair Rest.Farloe Calvin Open Sprint (sponsored by Paul Ellis): 1 Lacken Jacksie 2 Cherrypark Gem 3 Intelligent 4 China Special 5 Blackhall Hero 6 Drumcrow Natasha.GALA NIGHT OF GREYHOUND RACING AT BRANDYWELL was last modified: June 24th, 2014 by johngerardShare this:Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on LinkedIn (Opens in new window)Click to share on Reddit (Opens in new window)Click to share on Pocket (Opens in new window)Click to share on Telegram (Opens in new window)Click to share on WhatsApp (Opens in new window)Click to share on Skype (Opens in new window)Click to print (Opens in new window)Tags:brandywellDerrygalagreyhoundnightRacinglast_img